Different organizations rely on different IdP or HRMS applications to manage their employees lifecycle. Torii allows you to select an app which will be the source of truth for Torii. Torii will rely on the selected application data to mark users as current or past, to trigger workflows, to suggest to off-board users and more.

How to customize user lifecycle settings in Torii

By default Torii relies on user status in G Suite or Azure Active Directory. Whenever a user who was previously active becomes inactive or is removed from all of the two IdPs above, Torii marks him as past user.

To customize user lifecycle definition, open the General tab on the Settings page. Click the Edit button in the User Lifecycle section to open the configuration popup. You will be able to select one or more apps to base Torii user lifecycle on. We recommend selecting one app which you consider a source of truth for your employees lifecycle.

Prior to applying the changes, you will see the preview of how many users and workflows will be affected on clicking "Apply". Once you apply the changes, users in Torii will be immediately marked as current or past according to the new logic. Pay attention that licenses assigned to users who become past will now show up as inactive.

💡 Note - If the selected app has multiple accounts connected, user status in Torii will be updated whenever a change in all accounts is identified.

💡 Note - If multiple apps are selected, user status in Torii will be updated whenever a change in all apps is identified.

See the table below for the detailed mapping per app.

IdP/HRMS

Trigger which changes Torii user to past

Azure Active Directory

User is no longer found in the app

G Suite

User status was changed to suspended , or user was archived

JumpCloud

User status was changed from active to any other status, or user is no longer found in the app

Okta

User status was changed to deprovisioned, or user is no longer found in the app

OneLogin

User is no longer found in the app

BambooHR

User status was changed from active to any other status, or user is no longer found in the app

Hibob

User status was changed to terminated or garden leave, or user is no longer found in the app

Namely

User status was changed to inactive, or user is no longer found in the app

Updating user lifecycle configuration and workflows triggers

User lifecycle status in Torii will be updated immediately after the changes are applied. You will be able to see the updates on Users page.

Workflows with "user joins", "user left" and "user meets criteria" might be triggered as a result of the configuration change. The workflows will trigger according to the regular schedule, on the next evaluation of the trigger criteria.

Did this answer your question?